Here, there

Time for a photo dump, yes? With some funny/weird stories, of course!

~creative~

~creative~

I went to Singapore (haha you must all be laughing at me now) last January to attend to some things, be with friends and family, watch Big Night Out, and of course, go crazy. I also got to go to Legoland in Malaysia (just Johor Bahru, don’t get it twisted) with friends but I was a bit disappointed because they had no Harry Potter sets. I mean, why waste my time even, right??

IMG_2374

Angkor Wat in Lego form. I want to get paid to do these things.

Ballin'

Ballin’

I attended Big Night Out, which had 3 acts: Band of Horses, Vampire Weekend and the icing on the cake, The Yeah Yeah Yeahs. It was like a magic, yes.

WAIT!!.. They were great. hah what where u expecting there, son.

WAIT!!.. They were great. hah what where u expecting there, son.

On to other parts of my life-

pekpek kayo

pekpek kayo

Thomas has resurfaced from the graveyard that is Law school.

Thomas has resurfaced from the graveyard that is Law school.

I pushed my friends into us having regular meetings, because to be honest all we do is complain that we never see each other but we never really do something about it, so for the first time I initiated it and set plans for the rest of the year (we must meet every month, dinners, etc). I did this with all sets of friends because if there is one thing they all have in common, it is laziness.

we shouldn't be allowed in such public places

we shouldn’t be allowed in such public places

Surprise, surprise! I was back in Singapore 2 months later, but now with my best friend Cholo! Now, this was a spur of the moment thing although Chols and I have been planning to travel together since we were in 2nd year college. He’s a very picky guy, he doesn’t like doing hard things (walking, life, etc) so SG was the only way to go. God forbid I took him to Bangkok. He would have probably murdered me 5 minutes into the city.

It was very nice to see my best friend fall in love with a city I see as a second home.

Din Tai Fung's world famous Xiao Long Bao. It is the best. I ate like 10 pieces on our last day.

Din Tai Fung’s world famous Xiao Long Bao. It is the best. I ate like 10 pieces on our last day.

this was in the art museum and I had no idea what was going on but Cholo did and he also wanted a picture looking like this so I guess it's something post modern

this was in the art museum and I had no idea what was going on but Cholo did and he also wanted a picture looking like this so I guess it’s something post modern

We had lunch at this nice beach side resto in Sentosa (somewhere in Siloso). So many half naked guys. It was glorious.

We had lunch at this nice beach side resto in Sentosa (somewhere in Siloso). So many half naked guys. It was glorious.

I know and I don't look pretty but fuck you, I am deathly afraid of sharks and there's one BEHIND me okay so I'm sorry for not smiling

I know I don’t look pretty but fuck you, I am deathly afraid of sharks and there’s one BEHIND me okay so I’m sorry for not smiling

A lot of funny things happened during our trip (I was even able to take a video of one, hopefully I can post it soon so you guys can see?) but the funniest has got to be us stalking this guy Cholo had the hots for in the SEA aquarium. We saw him before entering the Typhoon theatre (tip: don’t do it, waste of so much time) and after the show Chols wanted to follow him but he and his girl companion (not allowed to call her his girlfriend because we’re not clear on that) were going towards the exit and we haven’t even started looking around! Sometime later, when we were about to leave the Ocean Dome, he appeared again and we followed him around. It was getting creepy so I told Chols we should quit it. In our last stop (the fucking shark dome, talk about so many fears combined: enclosed spaces, sharks, deep waters) Chols asked if we could wait for them so I could take a picture for him. That is why my face is like that above, because I had to spend 15 minutes in there. FIFTEEN. I was able to take a picture though. Won’t post it, he might somehow chance upon this blog.

I don't even want to talk about how many tears I cried because of this.

I don’t even want to talk about how many tears I cried because of this.

That’s all from our trip, because as per usual I suck at taking photographs. I like traveling with Cholo, hopefully he agrees to go to places that are far away from here and farther away from his comfort zone.

Also here I noticed that I have a ton of this guy’s face on my phone:

I hate u and ur stupid face u r a goat also I love u??? (pic grabbed from Tumblr!)

I hate u and ur stupid face u r a goat also I love u??? (pic grabbed from Tumblr!)

This is Eden Hazard, one of our attacking midfielders (sometimes he’s a winger) at Chelsea FC. Before he arrived at the club, I’ve never been attracted to anyone in the team (both Chelsea and Barca really) because I don’t really see them that way? I’m usually very angry or very happy at them, never in between. I’m more attracted to players outside of my teams because I don’t have to give a shit about them. But Eden Hazard fucking changed that with his skills and his face (the better he got at Chelsea, the handsomer he got? I’m weird).

Anyway I don’t think ya’ll cared for that. Excuse my blabbing and enjoy the pictures 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Here, there

  1. Hello! I saw you on runbarbierun.com! 🙂 I love bloghopping and stumbling upon new interesting blogs to read. Glad I found yours! 🙂

    Anyway, my friends and I are Kuala Lumpur bound in December. We were supposed to go to Legoland but we found out it’s 7-8 hours away from the city center. Parang Manila to Baguio lang, which is why we agreed on skipping it nalang. Is it worth it ba? Thanks! 🙂

    Jess

    • Omg hi! Thanks for reading, naloka naman ako! 🙂

      To be honest, it’s really worth it lang if you love Lego, which I do. Actually naasar nga ako kase kulang sa merch! If you want to pass by, make sure na from Singapore ang daan kase from KL is not viable 🙂 you’re not missing out on anything swear!

Leave a Reply

