Back from the dead (AKA thesis)

I know, I know. I haven’t updated in a month and a half. I’m sorry, but I made a promise that I wouldn’t blog until my last term in college is done, and that I’m sure I’m going to graduate this June.

WELL HAH I AM! I AM DONE WITH COLLEGE, FINALLY! I PASSED STATISTICS, YOU GUYS. I ALSO PASSED COLLEGE ALGEBRA, WHICH WE ALL KNOW IS THE WORST!

Okay I’m calm again. I won’t be traveling as much this year because I’m putting my money somewhere else and I don’t want my parents or my aunts to pay for any trips that I want to do on my own. My remaining trips for this year are:

  • Hong Kong – April 22-25. I’ll be with the whole family, because the gosh darn Disneyland opened up a new “land” so my sisters just have to see it. Brats.
  • Singapore – Aug 1-4. I’ll be celebrating my birthday there! I can already here your “omg SG again this bitch!!” but SHUT UP, because the Harry Potter exhibition will be there and yeah, now you want to come with me.
  • Siem Reap – Nov 6-11. I’m paying for all of this (HK’s free, SG’s half-half) because I’ll be going with Laurene! FINALLY! We were supposed to go to Australia together but due to time stuff, I couldn’t. Also money.

I also forgot to blog about my SG shenanigans with Chui, Shinji and the rest of the gang. I’ve been so busy because I took 5 floating subjects, plus my practicum and my thesis. That was very dumb of me, I know but I really want to finish school already. I’m so tired, and it’s so different for us. We don’t get special treatment just because we’re graduating students so we’re not even sure if we would make it. We don’t have early finals, we don’t have programs, we don’t have anything.

Even though all I do is complain constantly about DLSU, I sure am going to miss it. All the sleepless nights, ugly crying, going to school without showering, plotting the death of freeloaders, etc. I had a lot of options after high school, but DLSU pulled me in easily.

If I have to relive college again, I wouldn’t change a thing. I stand by the Green and White.

P.S. I have a ton of time on my hands now, so you know, back to regular programming.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

