Hallaballoo

How many times do I have to make a post about how busy I am? It’s getting insanely tiring to explain myself, really.

It is true though, and as much as I enjoy having a life, I miss waking up and doing nothing. I’ve been going home later than usual because of friendship stuff and thesis stuff, and I’m really not used to it. I even watched my first school game ever! (Men’s volleyball, UST VS mah school) It was actually very embarrassing  because my friends didn’t wake up on time and I watched the game alone and I couldn’t cheer loudly because hello, I’m not used to these things.

I have a lot of drafts, mostly about traveling (there’s a neat one about ~the dreamz~ as Ali and I call it) and food. I’ll finish all of them in a week or so, because after December 10, I have no more classes! This term has been the hardest and I’ve been studying in La Salle for almost 4 years now. I can’t even begin to tell you how much social life I lost during the past term. Thank Dumblydorr I was able to catch up these past 2 weeks.

Also: Since I got great response from my ghetto book review, I’ll be doing more! I’ve been reading a lot of books for my thesis and in between that I read fiction so I don’t go crazy. No, I will not be reviewing YA. I learned my lesson. I’ll try to review movies as well, because I haven’t done that in a long time.

Christmas is getting nearer by the minute, and I’m not really excited about it. Having very few family members here in Manila really dampens the spirit of the holidays. I only get excited when my aunts or (god forbid) my brother comes home, and this year is a no-no. I haven’t bought any gifts for anyone (have you seen how slim my wallet is, I’m desolate) so I have to find a way to give gifts without having to spend a lot. Maybe special blog posts about people? That counts, yes?

Anyway, let me show you what I need to do for this week:

  • Akda blog thingy- ALMOST DONE OH GOD I CAN SMELL VICTORY
  • Filetik Case Study- HAHA FUCK ME NOWHERE NEAR BITCH
  • Filbern Cebuano radio drama- DONE RECORDING THIS HAHAHAHAHAHA
  • Thesis Revisions – HAHAHA no.
  • Intoeco finals – DREAM THE FUCK ON BITCH

I have 1 more week to push everything that needs to be done. 1 more week, and I’m finally free. (lol no thesis)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Hallaballoo

  1. iananana

    FILETIK – NOT EVEN A SINGLE WORD
    FILBERN – NOT EVEN A SINGLE RECORDING
    THESIS – earth to rhianna: a month later and i’m just starting my revisions.

    HAHAHA. A GOOD HELL WEEK MATE. =))

Leave a Reply

