I give up

I didn’t want to, but let’s face it: People just don’t know what to prioritize. I give up on my friends who think not having someone by their side all the time is the biggest problem in the world. I don’t get it, because how will they know themselves? Do they think that the person will be able to define who they are? or you know, being in a relationship determines what kind of person you are? No.

I just can’t handle listening to people’s problems anymore. They always come to me for advice, because they say I handle my problems very well. I’m just there, looking like I’ve been told they see dead people because I have no idea what problems they were talking about. Look, it just seems that way because I actually don’t have problems that I can’t solve. I have no time to have petty problems, because I’m trying to finish college with good grades and trying to figure out what I want to do right after school. That’s the only kind of problem people in my age who are well taken care off should think of. Not who they are going to marry, how many children, is love really like this, lolololololol dumb stuff.

Just, don’t make love (the relationship one) the center of your life. Make every aspect of love the center of it, in equal parts. That’s what you have to do.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

