Hey, Ho! Lego!

That title was me trying to be funny. Oh well, I tried.

My mother bought me a Lego set of the Hogwarts Castle a few days ago and it’s safe to say that it has consumed my life. I love constructing lego pieces because it calms me. I have a slight case of OCD and constructing lego pieces is where I go crazy. I don’t have a lot of free time, so when I do get some I work on it.

Look at what I have accomplished so far:

The characters! They have the Dementors, Harry, Dumbledore, Filch, Professor Mcgonagall, Hermione, Professor Flitwick, Snape and Crookshanks. At the back is a connector the the pieces.

The Hogwarts Castle! (well, like 2/4 of it) This lego piece had 10 packs and this is 5 packs of it that I have finished. I have more work to do. Such a beauty!

This is what the back looks like. Believe me, this was so hard to do. You could see the entrance, the library (that was very fun to do) and the astronomy tower. The next tower is the Slytherin common room, above it is a Knight that doubles as a book whatsis. Above is the Gryffinfor Common Room (one of the hardest, there some pieces that did not like to go together) and last but not the least is the Owlery.

This is a very small part of it, If I may be honest. I haven’t started on the Great Hall which I presume would take more than an hour (it has the most pieces) so I would start on that when I have free time.

Wish me luck.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

