I like to think

that the things that are most important are conversations with friends that end hours later without any of you noticing the time passing by. The contents of the conversation need not be life changing. It can be full to the brim of stupidity and crassness, which I prefer on most days.

It is the people that matter, really. I have these conversations every Thursday with Cholo, Ayu, Mac and Jen. We never really have a point and we never talked about anything grand, but we would always remember the time when I finally admitted to eating our imaginary friend Fred, and when Mac spills his secrets and no one really judges him because hey, we would probably do worse in the future.

Maybe this is why I wish everyday was Thursday, so I can be with them again and so I can talk freely with no judgment. I might be a horrible person but I pick great friends.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

