Yes I am talking about make up

I asked my aunt to grab me a tube of MAC’s Candy Yum Yum form their Quite Cute collection, and I think I might have bit off more than I can chew. It was too bright for my skin tone, so I decided to remedy it.

This is Candy Yum Yum. Believe me, this photo does not do its brightness justice.

This is what I used  to remedy it. I got that clear gloss from Sephora in Singapore because of a sudden “shop-for-make-up-bug” but now I am kicking myself in the head for not buying extra stock because it is clearly a necessity for my everyday life. MUST BUY MORE!!

These are my lips with plain Candy Yum Yum. Oh god so bright, di bagay, I’m not Nicki Minaj!

This is what I do to make it a bit acceptable:

This is for night time. It’s still very strong but not as bright.

This is for daytime:

A bit lighter now, and it’s okay for everyday use.

 

So what have we learned today?

That I am weird and unpredictable, thank you very much ( I mean no one expects this to come from me, no one).

Have a great weekend everyone!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

