We inspire Blunt cards

 

 

Laurene and I have known each other for a little over a year, and in that short span of time we have become a threat to society.

We’ve been following each other on Tumblr for a long time, but we only met on February of last year. We became fast friends when I mentioned to her how great the siomai is at Taft.

Every other week, I would take her to the best spots around La Salle, and in the course of those few weeks we knew that our friendship will do no benefit for the world. We were fine with that. We didn’t know we would be screaming together while watching FIFA. We didn’t know we would travel to Singapore together. We didn’t know things, but we couldn’t care less.

I told her everything. I held nothing back, and she listened with no intent of being sympathetic and all that bullcrap I can’t stand. She just listened and reacted in the way that I appreciate. I have no idea how she does it, but she knows what I mean without me having to ever explain anything.

Hey, I never knew that clicking that “follow” button on her Tumblr would lead to this.

(Lau, so sorry for this, but I guess I really missed you. Friends until we die of chronic bitchiness?)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “We inspire Blunt cards

  1. I remember why we followed each other in the first place: our mutual love for the sit-com The Office! Thank you for writing this, Ysa. You said what I couldn’t put into words. It feels nice to look back. I can’t believe it has only been a year. We’ve gone far! And yeah, thanks for being one of the few people who “speaks the same language I do.” It’s nice not having to elaborate every crap I say just to be understood. Here’s to our next ~*adventure*~ ❤

Leave a Reply

