On being organized

I have a big problem when it comes to my belongings. A lot of people borrow them and forget to return. I hate that. It sends me off the radar.

Since that started happening, I became very obsessive when it comes to the things I own. I label them as much as I can. Now that I got my label-maker, I started working on my DVD collection.

To say that I went crazy is an understatement. I labeled everything, even the VCD’s that no one really notice. I needed to establish the fact that those are mine, and mine alone.

Yes, I am never letting people borrow my things again. A bit rude, yeah. I don’t care though. I think it’s worse when you don’t return someone’s belonging.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “On being organized

  1. Years of carelessness and things that just vanish into thin air sort of desensitized me. Everything’s replaceable for me. I guess in a way, that’s a good thing. I am less attached to material things. On the other hand, it also shows a bit of irresponsibility (fine, a lot!). I hope this won’t progress and stem some future financial mess. I don’t want to be constantly broke. 😦

    And oooohhh, LABELS!

Leave a Reply

